- What does a hidden comment on Facebook mean?
- When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
- Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
- What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- How do you delete a comment on someone else’s Facebook wall?
- How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?
- Does Facebook notify someone if you hide their comment?
- How do I fix hidden comments on Facebook?
- Who can see a hidden comment on Facebook?
- What happens when you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?
- How do I stop friends from seeing my likes and comments on Facebook?
What does a hidden comment on Facebook mean?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends.
When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post..
When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?
Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. Mind that hiding a comment holds back any notifications regarding this particular comment thread.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …
How do you delete a comment on someone else’s Facebook wall?
Click the “Edit” button and make the desired edits to your comment. Press the “Enter” key on your keyboard to finalize your edits. Note that your edit history will still be viewable if someone clicks the “Edited” link below your comment. Click the “Delete” button if you want to delete your comment completely.
How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?
Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.
Does Facebook notify someone if you hide their comment?
Hiding vs. Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user. Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.
How do I fix hidden comments on Facebook?
You can unhide posts that you’ve hidden from your Timeline in your Activity Log:Go to your profile and click “View Activity Log”Click “Posts you’ve hidden” on the left side. … Use the years on the right to help you navigate your Activity Log.More items…
Who can see a hidden comment on Facebook?
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
What happens when you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?
But here’s the problem: The real trouble in hiding comments on Facebook is that the commenter, and his or her Facebook friends, can still view the comment. Not only this, but they can continue the conversation by replying to the comment, without knowing that the comment is no longer public on your page.
How do I stop friends from seeing my likes and comments on Facebook?
How to hide your likes on FacebookLog into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”More items…•